.

Be glad in the Lord and rejoice! Psalm 32:11



Friday, February 15, 2013

Book Blast - The Unspeakable by Tessa Stockton



The Unspeakable

ABOUT THE UNSPEAKABLE

Who said forgiveness was easy?

When a furtive conflict is pitted between violent leftist guerrillas and a rightwing paramilitary group in Colombia, a North American woman mistakenly gets caught in the middle.

“I spent four months, one week and two days in a clandestine prison referred to as The Water Cave. Every day I stared hell in the face, and each day I wanted to die. I don’t want to share too much too quickly. To understand fully, you must join hands with me, fasten your heart to mine, and course through my book. Stumble over the incomprehensible human rights journey with me.

I’ve pondered it to the brink of questionable sanity, and it is the only way. It’s the only way to explain. I suppose I should consider myself lucky I survived at all—for many did not—yet, perplexingly so, that’s not the premise of this narrative.

He altered my life, marked me forever.

But it’s not how you might imagine.

This is a story involving Horacio Botello, my torturer known as Puma.”

Purchase your copy:
 
Tessa Stockton

 

ABOUT TESSA STOCKTON

A veteran of the performing arts and worldwide missions, Tessa Stockton also contributed as a writer/editor for ministry publications, ghostwriter for political content, and headed a column on the topic of forgiveness. Today she writes novels in a variety of genres, often laced with romance and intrigue. In addition to her Christian suspense/thriller, THE UNSPEAKABLE, she’s the author of the political intrigue/romance, THE UNFORGIVABLE, a fable, LOVE AND LULL, and the upcoming inspirational fantasy romance, WIND’S ARIA, with more in the works.

Visit the Author:
 
 

The Unspeakable Book Blast Schedule

———————–

Monday, January 14

Literarily Speaking

Day By Day In Our World

Freda’s Voice

Tuesday, January 15

Wednesday, January 16

Thursday, January 17

Friday, January 18

Monday, January 21

Tuesday, January 22

Wednesday, January 23

Thursday, January 24

Friday, January 25

Monday, February 4

Tuesday, February 5

Wednesday, February 6

Thursday, February 7

Friday, February 8

Monday, February 11

Tuesday, February 12

Wednesday, February 13

Thursday, February 14

Friday, February 15

———————–

My thanks to Dorothy Thompson for including me on this Book Blast Tour!
Pump Up Your Book

No comments: