.

Be glad in the Lord and rejoice! Psalm 32:11



Sunday, December 8, 2013

Book Review - Miracle Road by Emily March




About The Book:

Perfect for fans of Robyn Carr and Debbie Macomber, New York Times bestselling author Emily March’s seventh book in the Eternity Springs series is a heartwarming story that celebrates the miracle and joy of love during the holidays.

After tragedy strikes his team, college basketball coach Lucca Romano arrives in the haven of Eternity Springs to reassess his life. Even a winning record and big offers can’t dent the wall of guilt that Lucca has built around himself. Nothing can—except maybe a vibrant new neighbor who won’t give up on him.

Schoolteacher Hope Montgomery believes in miracles. She has to believe—because giving up would mean crumbling under the greatest loss a parent can endure. Hope understands Lucca’s suffering; she lives it herself every day. However, the high school team needs his coaching expertise, so she sets out to draw him from his cold, solitary shell and into the warmth of life in their small Rocky Mountain town. But when a weak moment leads to consequences that shake Hope’s faith, it’s up to Lucca to put aside his heartache and show the teacher that here in Eternity Springs broken hearts can heal—just in time for Christmas.





My Thoughts:

I am a huge fan of Emily March's "Eternity Springs" series, and was so delighted that she has gifted her fans with a wonderful novel just in time for the holidays.

Christmas in Colorado - what a magical time, and to be in Eternity Springs, where miracles are frequently and amazing, and romance reigns - what a great time and place to be. "Miracle Road" captures all of this and more with the charming and heartwarming story of Hope and Lucca.

Emily March once again delivers a beautiful story that will thrill her fans. I highly recommend all of the Eternity Springs books, but for Christmas, treat yourself to "Miracle Road."  You'll be so glad you did!




About The Author:



New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Emily March lives in Texas with her husband and their beloved boxer, Doc, who tolerates a revolving doggie door of rescue foster dogs sharing his kingdom until they find their forever homes. A graduate of Texas A&M University, Emily March is an avid fan of Aggie sports, and her recipe for jalapeño relish has made her a tailgating legend.

Check out her website at www.emilymarch.com



I purchased this book for my personal collection.  I was not compensated for my opinion.


Follow on Bloglovin

5 comments:

Sheila (Bookjourney) said...

That is another good looking read!

Mystica said...

Do so like the cover as well.

Sharon Galligar Chance said...

Thanks for stopping by, ladies! I'll have my Monday list up soon!

Sharon Galligar Chance said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Mary (Bookfan) said...

I really want to read this series so I'll keep this title in mind!